Skip to content ↓

Board of Trustees (Directors)

Mr Jon McAdam - Chair September 2022 to August 2026
Mr Nick Law - Executive Head - ex officio September 2015 - Present
Mr Ben Wills October 2020 - October 2024
Mr Graham Gustard - Vice-Chair December 2022 to December 2026
Mrs Jo Slesser May 2023 to May 2027
Mrs Aby Barker May 2023 to May 2027
Governance Professional
Debbie Scott
Carre's Grammar School, Northgate, Sleaford, NG34 7DD

Trustee Biographies

Mr Jon McAdam
Mr Nick Law
Nick has been the Headteacher at Carre's Grammar School, since January 2008 during which time the school has expanded, becoming co-educational in the sixth form in 2010 and an Academy in 2011. He is the overall lead for the schools within the Trust and works closely with the DfE, Regional Schools Commissioner and the Head of KSHS. His specific focus is to ensure that the Trust's strategies are realised. He is a member of the Lincolnshire Learning partnership Board, the LTSA and LEARN Strategic Group, as well as being a Local Leader in Education.
Mr Ben Wills
Ben is the Head of Property at Beeswax Dyson Farming and has worked there since 2014. Ben attended Carre’s Grammar School between 1994 – 2001, after which he studied and graduated from the Royal Agricultural College in Cirencester with a First Class (Hons) in Rural Land Management in 2005. Returning to Lincolnshire he joined Brown & Co and qualified as a Chartered Surveyor and worked in their Grantham and Melton Mowbray offices. Ben also became a Fellow of the Central Association of Agricultural Valuers and became a RICS Registered Valuer. Ben became a Trustee of the Robert Carre Trust in 2020. Outside of work Ben enjoys spending time in the countryside and fell walking in the Lake District.
Mr Graham Gustard
Mrs Jo Slesser
Mrs Aby Barker
Mrs Debbie Scott
Governance Professional

Trustee Resignations

Mrs Amanda Money January 2023 to 30 November 2023
Mr Ian Jones January 2023 to 24 August 2023
Mr Andrew Hutton September 2020 - 20 May 2023
Mrs Viv Porteus May 2021 - 25 March 2023
Mrs Val Andrew September 2018 - 6 February 2023
Ms Rachel Garrett September 2021 - 13 January 2023
Mr David Hodgson September 2021 - 5 January 2023
Miss Karen Bradford September 2015 - 23 July 2022
Mr Malcolm Robertson September 2015 - 27 January 2022
Mr Robin Baker OBE September 2015 - 31 May 2021
Mr M Housley September 2018 - 26 January 2021
Mr David Hodgson April 2018 - 6 December 2020
Cdr G D Titmus May 2017 - 31 August 2020
Mr Tim Culpin March 2023 - 30 January 2024

School Governance

Individual school governance information can be found on their own websites: